Girls

No , this is not a post on the lines of Girls written by Mr. Blogger UG2k5, Himank.

and I don’t plan on to write sequels too. Neither do I plan to turn into a poet :P

This post is basically are quotes from  Eminem’s ( Em ) different views on girls from his latest album “Recovery”.

All those who don’t like rap/hip-pop treat these as poems.

Song :- Space Bound

We touch I feel a rush
We clutch it isnt much
But its enough to make me wonder whats in store for us
It’s lust its torcherous
You must be a socerous cause you just
Did the impossible
Gained my trust dont play games it’ll be dangerous
If you fuck me over
Cause if I get burnt imma show you what its like to hurt
Cause I been treated like dirt before ya
And love is evil
Spell it backwards ill show ya

Full lyrics

Song:- 25 to life


Look at how I dress fucking baggy sweats, go to work a mess
Always in a rush to get back to you I ain’t heard you yet
Not even once say you appreciate me I deserve respect
Ive done my best to give you nothing less than perfectness
And I know that if I end this I’ll no longer have nothing left
But you keep treating me like a staircase it’s time to fucking step
And I wont be coming back so don’t hold your fucking breath

Full lyrics

Song:- Seduction

Seduction, seduce
Ain’t nobody who’s as good at what I do
Cause one minute she loves you, the next she don’t
She’s been stolen from you

She sitting there gettin liquored up at the bar.
She say’s it’s quicker to count the things that ain’t wrong with you than to count the things that are.
There’s a seven disc cd changer in her car, and I’m in every single slot, and you’re not. Aww.
I’m the logo on the dallas cowboy helmet.

Full lyrics

Song:- Love the way you lie

I can’t tell you what it really is
I can only tell you what it feels like
And right now it’s a steel knife in my windpipe
I can’t breathe but I still fight all I can fight
As long as the wrong feels right it’s like I’m in flight
High off of love, drunk from my hate,
It’s like I’m huffing paint and I love it the more I suffer, I suffocate
And right before I’m about to drown, she resuscitates me
She fucking hates me and I love it.
Wait! Where you going? I’m leaving you
No you ain’t. Come back we’re running right back.
Here we go again
It’s so insane cus when its going good its going great.
I’m superman with the wind at his back
She’s Lois Lane but when it’s bad it’s awful, I feel so ashamed I snapped

Who’s that dude? I don’t even know his name
I laid hands on her, I’ll never stoop so low again
I guess I don’t know my own strength

Full lyrics

Song:- So bad

This is literally so bad that I just have just give you the link :P .

Song :- No Love

It’s a little too late to say that you’re sorry now
You kicked me when I was down
Fuck what you say, just (don’t hurt me, don’t hurt me no more)
That’s right bitch: and I don’t need you, don’t want to see you
Bitch you get (no love)
You show me nothing but hate
You ran me into the ground
But what comes around goes around
I don’t need you (don’t hurt me)
You (don’t hurt me no more)
That’s right, and I don’t need you, don’t want to see you
You get (no love)
Bitch you get (no love)
And I don’t need you
Get em

Different relationships, different stages of a relationship, different types of girls, different types of views. Did Em cover them all ? Pretty much :)

PS: I am just quoting stuff, and my views might be different from what is written over here.

6 responses to “Girls

  1. i never knew that about spelling evil backwards!! in some songs eminem is really emotional… unlike his previous albums. great lyrics and great album!!

  2. I always knew Eminem couldn’t spell:
    Line 5. Poem 1. socerous is sorceress

  3. Hi,

    Regards from the Otrivin team.

    We found your blog really interesting and were wondering if you would like to help a cause that would help greatly improve the quality of air in our cities. We have recently started an initiative called ‘Let’s decongest’ which will have us giving away saplings to the public in an effort to reduce the harmful effects of pollution. As a part of this initiative we’ll be giving away saplings in Hyderabad this weekend.

    We would really appreciate if you could help us spread the word by talking about it on your blog or posting the image attached along with the link: http://www.facebook.com/letsdecongest

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Regards
    Team Otrivin

  4. I’m still learning from you, as I’m making my way to the top as well. I absolutely enjoy reading all that is written on your blog.Keep the posts coming. I liked it!

  5. Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your web site is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this blog. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched all over the place and simply couldn’t come across. What an ideal web site.

Leave a Reply

